Michael Roberts

Michael Roberts is the composer/lyricist and arranger/orchestrator of Goldstein, produced Off-Broadway in 2018 at The Actors Temple Theater. Roberts is perhaps best known as the author, composer, and lyricist of Golf: The Musical (2003-2004 Off-Broadway, 2006 and 2010 Off-Broadway revivals, and 40 national and international productions). Other productions include The Fartiste (winner: Best Musical—2006 NY Fringe, Off-Broadway and London productions), and Greed Off-Broadway at New World Stages (2014). Film music includes Love Walked In (with Denis Leary). Television music includes three seasons on AMC’s Emmy-winning sitcom Remember Wenn. Roberts has music directed for Betty Buckley, Donna Murphy, Rupert Holmes, Lesley Gore, Stephanie Mills, and Joan Rivers, and has worked with directors Hal Prince, Susan Stroman, and Kathleen Marshall. Roberts was a nominee for a Broadway World Award, The Off-Broadway Alliance Award, and is a two-time recipient of the ASCAP Plus Award.


Goldstein: A Musical About Family

Music & Lyrics